Prof. William Cornwell

Dean / Professor, College of Education

Dr. William Cornwell earned his M.A. and Ph.D. in philosophy from the University of Connecticut in the USA, where he wrote the dissertation Knowledge Without Justification under the supervision of Ruth Garrett Millikan

Afterward, he taught in America full-time at Drew University, Mary Washington College (now the University of Mary Washington), and the United States Military Academy at West Point, where he taught courses in philosophy and composition. He then joined the faculty of Salem State University in Massachusetts, where he rose from the rank of Assistant Professor to the rank of Professor of Philosophy. While Chair of the Philosophy Department at Salem State, he steered the department in its successful bid for approval from the state Board of Higher Education to offer a bachelor’s degree in philosophy. He also served on many key university committees, including the Academic Policies Committee, the Curriculum Committee, the Academic Planning Committee, and a committee charged with revising the general-education program. In addition, he was proud to be an officer for the Salem State U. chapter of the honor society Phi Kappa Phi and was a member of the Executive Board of the faculty union. He became Dean of the College of Education at the AUE in 2018.

His publications and presentations have ranged over many areas of philosophy, including ethics, political philosophy, philosophy of mind, philosophy of technology, epistemology, the history of philosophy, and meta-ethics. His teaching also has been wide-ranging, encompassing courses on almost every major field of philosophy. He will be receiving a 2018 Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award.

(04) 449 9338

Block No.7 – 2nd floor, Office No .98


Dr. Nahla Moussa

Assistant Professor / Department Chair – Bachelor of Education

Dr. Wael Ali

Assistant Professor / Manager of Counseling & Disability

Dr. Nisrine Shaya

Assistant Professor, College of Education, Manager of Quality Assurance &…

Dr. Sabina Akhter

Assistant Professor

Dr. Dalal A. Bin Hamdan

Dr. Dalal Bin Hamdan

Assistant Professor

Ms. Hala Albukhari


Mr. Umer Sarhan


Mr. Sobhi Khaled


Mrs. Amani Yassine


Mr. Michael Doyle


Mr. Tariq Saali


Mr. Jehad Mousa