Prof. Assem Tharwat

Professor / Dean. College of Business Administration

asim_sheravat_5ea9d316312b3f2c27e2bdProfessor Assem Tharwat is a Professor at the College of Business Administration at the American University in the Emirates. He earned his M.Sc. in Mathematical Statistics from Cairo University and his Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics (Operation Research) from Charles University, Czech Republic. He accumulated over 30 years of academic experience in Cairo University in teaching both basic and advanced courses in many fields, such as Applied Mathematics, Applied Statistics, Operations Research, Management Sciences, and Production Management. Professor Tharwat published more than 70 Journal and Conference publications and supervised more than 35 thesis' for Ph.D., M.Sc. and MBA. His current research interests are in the areas of DSS, Optimization Applications and Mathematical modeling. During the past 10 years, he held many managerial positions, such as Dean of Business & Engineering Schools in Egypt, Head of the Business School and Head of the Quality Assurance Department in the Canadian International College.

+971 444 99613

Block 7, First Floor, Office 37


Prof. Assem Tharwat

Professor / Dean

Prof. Akram Haddad

Professor / Associate Dean

Dr. Asma Salman

Associate Professor / Department Chair of Accounting, Finance and Economics

Dr. Tahir Masood

Associate Professor / Department Chair of Management, Marketing and Logistics

Prof. Kamilla Swart

Professor / Program Director MSM

Prof. Mohamed Youssef

Professor / Program Director - KM

Dr. Jeffrey Joel Darville

Assistant Professor / MBA Acting Program Director

Dr. Azzam Hannoon

Assistant Professor / Specialization Coordinator - ACC

Dr. Edyta Skibińska

Assistant Professor / Specialization Coordinator - HHM

Dr. Tarek Abousaleh

Assistant Professor / Specialization Coordinator - HRM

Dr. Asli Milla

Assistant Professor / Specialization Coordinator - MKT

Dr. Rabeb Ben Abdallah

Assistant Professor / Specialization Coordinator - MGT

Dr. Mohamed Shamout.

Assistant Professor / Specialization Coordinator - LSC

Dr. Corlise Le Roux

Assistant Professor / Specialization Coordinator - FIN and IRM

Dr. Narcisa Mosteanu

Associate Professor

Dr. Anand Agrawal

Associate Professor

Dr. Dennis Drexwell Jones

Assistant Professor

Dr. Maureen Murphy

Assistant Professor

Dr. Pythagoras Petratos

Assistant Professor

Dr. Leonardo Jose Mataruna

Assistant Professor

Dr. Alessio Faccia

Assistant Professor

Dr. Marek Seretny

Assistant Professor

Dr. Alex Jones

Assistant Professor

Dr. Mohammed Abusweilem

Assistant Professor

Dr. Nikolina Ljepava

Assistant Professor

Dr. Deepika Gaur

Assistant Professor

Dr. Muhammad Azeem

Assistant Professor